Best Lawyers' 2012 Lawyers of the Year

TOLEDO, OH – Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP is pleased to announce that the following attorneys have been named Best Lawyers' 2012 Lawyers of the Year: 

  • John W. Hilbert, II - Toledo Corporate Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Timothy C. McCarthy - Toledo Labor Law - Management Lawyer of the Year
  • David F. Waterman - Toledo Mergers & Acquisitions Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Gregory C. Yadley - Tampa Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law Lawyer of the Year

Best Lawyers is designating "Lawyers of the Year" in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the "Lawyer of the Year."

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 18th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2012) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The lawyers being honored as "Lawyers of the Year" have received particularly high ratings in our surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

* * *

Founded in 1925, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP is a full service law firm with 215 attorneys practicing in Toledo and Columbus, Ohio; Tampa and Sarasota, Florida; and Charlotte, North Carolina.