Sharon M. Fulop Recipient of "Ohio Glass Ceiling Award"

TOLEDO, OH – Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP is pleased to announce that Sharon M. Fulop, partner in the Toledo office, was awarded the “2013 Ohio Glass Ceiling Award” presented by the National Diversity Council.   Ms. Fulop was recognized for her Leadership, Excellence, & Accomplishments at the 2013 Ohio Women’s Conference Award Luncheon on May 30, 2013 at the University of Cincinnati, Tangeman University Center.   She was one of twenty recipients of this award in the State of Ohio.

The National Diversity Council seeks to recognize and honor women who have not only achieved personal success but have made it possible for others to more easily follow in their footsteps.  They base the recognition on the following criteria: 

  • Demonstrates leadership excellence
  • Maintains a record of accomplishments in areas of expertise
  • Bears a record of a steady increase in responsibility within their career
  • Exhibits positive influence on those underneath her leadership
  • Displays integrity and portrays highest ethical standard among colleagues and individuals

Ms. Fulop serves as Co-administrator of Shumaker’s Real Estate practice and Co-Chair of the firm’s Diversity & Inclusion Committee.  She previously served on the firm’s Professional Development Committee.   Ms. Fulop represents developers, owners, lenders, borrowers, and large and small businesses in a wide range of commercial real estate transactions. 

Ms. Fulop has been selected as an “Ohio Rising Star by Super Lawyers Magazine and is a recipient of the Toledo Business Journal's "Who's Who in Toledo Area Law" recognition.  Ms. Fulop is on the Board of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Toledo and currently serves on their Executive Committee.

Ms. Fulop received her J.D. from the Ohio State University and her B.A., cum laude, from the University of Toledo.


* * *

Founded in 1925, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP is a full service law firm with more than 225 attorneys practicing in Toledo and Columbus, Ohio; Tampa and Sarasota, Florida; and Charlotte, North Carolina.